140 • 2018 ASHA CONVENTION EXHIBIT GUIDE 2018 Award Recipients 2018 Honors of the Association Judy R. Dubno Linda J. Hood David Paul Kuehn Bonnie J. Martin-Harris Rebecca Joan McCauley Elena Plante Vicki A. Reed Anne van Kleeck Amy Miller Wetherby Kathleen A. Whitmire 2018 Fellowship of the Association Mary Lee Casper Michelle R. Ciucci Heather M. Clark Craig E. Coleman Sumitrajit Dhar Melissa Collins Duff Christina Gildersleeve-Neumann Edie R. Hapner Emily M. Homer Kathy J. Jakielski Nancy L. Kuhles Donna S. Lundy Judy Rudebusch Rich Sharon A. Sandridge Donna Fisher Smiley Carolyn D. (Carney) Sotto Cara E. Stepp Kris K. Tjaden Krista M. Wilkinson Julie A. Wolter Carole Zangari Dorothy Dreyer Award for Volunteerism Carol B. Fleming Distinguished Service Award Dan Habib Certificate of Recognition for Outstanding Contributions in International Achievement Dan Phillips Certificate of Recognition for Special Contributions in Higher Education Elizabeth U. Grillo Certificate of Recognition for Special Contributions in Multicultural Affairs Leah B. Helou Brandi L. Newkirk-Turner Certificate of Recognition for Outstanding Contributions in Preschool- Grade 12 Education Settings Cynthia A. Cavanagh Early Career Contributions in Research Award Hari M. Bharadwaj Amanda I. Gillespie Media Awards Stars of Communication Andrew “Drew” Feustel Indira Bhatnagar Feustel Print Media The New York Times The Hearing Journal Portland Press Herald (Maine) Digital Media Vox Momtastic 30Seconds Broadcast Media Doctor Radio – Sirius XM NJTV News with Mary Alice Williams (a program of the New Jersey PBS Network) Media Outreach Champions Amy L. Delaney Tina Penman Adrienne Hancock ASHA Journals Awards (Presented at the Researcher-Academic Town Meeting) 2018 Alfred K. Kawana Award for Lifetime Achievement in Publications Kathryn Yorkston 2017 Editor’s Awards American Journal of Audiology Larry E. Humes Sara E. Rogers Tera M. Quigley Anna K. Main Dana L. Kinney Christine Herring American Journal of Speech- Language Pathology Arabella Ludemann Emma Power Tammy C. Hoffmann Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools Holly L. Storkel Krista Voelmle Veronica Fierro Kelsey Flake Kandace K. Fleming Rebecca Swinburne Romine Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research–Language section Amanda Jean Owen Van Horne Marc Fey Maura Curran Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research–Speech section Sharynne McLeod Elise Baker Jane McCormack Yvonne Wren Sue Roulstone Kathryn Crowe Sarah Masso Paul White Charlotte Howland Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research–Hearing section Aaron C. Moberly Michael S. Harris Lauren Boyce Susan Nittrouer NSSLHA Chapter of the Year Honors Cleveland State University NSSLHA Chapter 2017–18 Chapter of the Year American Speech-Language- Hearing Foundation (Presented at the Founders Breakfast) 2018 Frank R. Kleffner Lifetime Clinical Career Award Joseph R. Duffy 2018 Louis M. DiCarlo Award for Recent Clinical Achievement John Consalvi 2018 Rolland J. Van Hattum Award for Contribution in the Schools Elizabeth A. Fitzpatrick